A weekend of w’s


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Colchester
January 22nd 2007
Published: January 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

WHAT hour do you call that!
Friday night I hit the town with the girls from the dive club. Wayne and Jeff joined up with us at the Bassment. Jan and I danced the night away (everyone else seemed to be happy to sit down and talk all night). I drove home (sober evening) as I was working the next day. We got to my flat at about 4am!!! I had to be up at 8am, and did not sleep all the way through as someone had an alarm set at 6.30am so by the time I got to sleep and the time I had to wake up I had less than 3hrs sleep.

WORK
On Saturday morning I was Working. I had a Workshop in Fingringhoe. It went really Well and I Was finished early and got to Colchester and Went to lunch with Wayne at HaHa bar in town.

We then headed to Braintree with Lucy my Wife, and picked up my dogs for Walkies.

WALKIES
We went to Wayne’s picked up Jeff and Mary and headed to Danbury common for a walk with ups and downs and cross country bits. It was a short one at an hour. We then all went to a pub for a drink and then headed home. Wayne drove the dogs and Lucy to their start points and then we collapsed had showers. I fell asleep in front of the telly (Wayne Watched some films). Woke up to find a big jacket potato and tuna on my lap ate it and went to bed knackered.

WOKE and got WET
On Sunday we Woke up late, having had a long much needed lie in. We had breakfast and decided to check the hot tub temperature for later by going in it. Tesco was calling us, so needed to have showers and get going to shop for our Sunday (late) lunch. We got in and unpacked the meat and veg for roasting, turned the oven on. When Jeff and Lucy arrived I was having a shower (sorry!) and the dinner hadn’t been started. I made nut loaf and helped peel all the spuds etc for roasting, the meat eaters had lamb. We all ate shit loads - it was scrummy. We digested in the living room before going to the hot tub and star gazing. Very pleasant way to spend a Sunday. Very chilled out!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.258s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 88; dbt: 0.0975s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb