Quick update before I leave the country


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Feering
January 30th 2007
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

That's right! Shocking I know BUT... I am going travelling, so my blog maybe more appropriate to this sight for 10 days.

I am off to Oman on Thursday for 10 days with my Mummy to sight see, chill out and dive.

Here is a update before I leave:

Work has been very busy - had lots of meetings and workshops which is not that great!

Have been doing Dive training with Sandra on Thursday in the pool, and played with Mary in the pool on Sat. Keeping me in practice and out of trouble!

Saturday night after diving Wayne, Jan and I went to Colchester, headed out to Escape and danced the night away. Saw Matt (only waved at him, didn't speak to him but he didn't speak to me either). Met a nice young man called Quin, who Jan has been texting a bit I think following our night out. I was a bit embarrising as may have said something like 'my friend likes you' (yes I am 10!). Thankfully it all appears to have worked out well (fingers crossed).

Sunday I went to my mums for lunch did some packing and helped with her new toy - a flashy laptop. Due to horrid A12 traffic I went to Wayne's as it could have taken years to get to my flat! We had a chilled out evening relaxing doing nothing much really.

Monday's highlight at work was a group of us from work going to the Jam Factory at Tiptree for our lunch. I spent the entire day typing up stuff YAWN. Also had a meeting in the evening, it wasn't too long and means I get to take sometime off so all is good.

I have the afternoon off today and tomorrow to relax and finish my packing for my holiday. My book club is meeting on Wednesday night.

I leave on Thursday for Oman for 10 days. It should be really good!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb