Bike rides, walking and sheep!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex
September 17th 2009
Published: September 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well it has finally stopped raining in England and I have managed to see a little bit of sunshine believe it or not.

It's all very relaxing though.

Yesterday I went cycling with Mr and Mrs Smith Senior. We have an old railway line which runs along the back of our house and it has now been turned into a cycle path. It's a beautiful place to ride.

It was nice last night to also be able to watch my football team Liverpool play at a normal time instead of staying up until 2:30 a.m! Thankfully they also won.

My job as an uncle seems to be to take my nieces to the park every single day, it's a tiring job as they have so much energy and are able to run around for hours and hours! Perhaps I'm just getting old.

Today I went for a small hike across the Forest with my Mother, as you can see many sheep live there. I felt a little bad as we are having lamb (sheep) for dinner tonight!

Hope you are all well.

Best wishes

Paul


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

A holy treeA holy tree
A holy tree

Holly is what we decorate our houses with at Christmas time. My mother tells me it has come early this year which usually means we will have a very cold winter.


Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0982s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb