Preparing for scooter summer tour of UK!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
May 3rd 2005
Published: May 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I may be back in the UK , but don't think for one moment that I'm cured of the travel bug!

Just now I've been plotting on a map-site my route around the UK for this July; taking the Earthing the Spirit Festival in Burnlaw, Northumberland (9th-17thJuly) as my benchmark; as well as the Baha'i Study courses at Cranmore in Somerset from 22ndJuly to 1st Sept.

Leaving Brighton bright an' early on 1st July, I'll head swiftly to Reading to spend time with my grandparents. Spending a day there, I'll head-off the following morning to OXford, where many of my friends live, having a great day's sharing of music, stories and love; the next day (3rd) making my swift way to Leamington Spa, again having some wonderful times with friends in Southam, Stocton and Kenilworth, thence (4th) to friends Ellie and Dave in Derby; and hopefully my friend Jay in Leicester. If I get a spare day around here I'll pop to see Ed in Worcester...

around the 5th July I'll be off to Nottingham, where many of my Baha'i friends reside, thence on the 6th to York where Molly James and Steve have not seen me for years. On the 7th I should be heading to Newcastle, where with luck I'll catch my youngest brother Simon before he heads to sea forever, then on the 8th I can head to Burnlaw in time for the festival, yippee!

Travelling back (avoiding all motorways, as I only have my CBT licence), via Carlisle on the 17th July, rushing to Manchester where my Great Aunt will be 101 years old that month, dipping into North Wales on the 19th- or possibly heading due south through Shrewsbury to catch Ed in Worcester (again?!), and on the 20th visiting some family in Gloucestershire. BY the 22nd I should be in Cranmore, Somerset,- but if I get the least chance I'll dip into Swansea, South Wales, and catch all my old pals...

And that's not it! Because on the 1st September I'll be leaving Cranmore; travelling via Exeter to catch my brother David and old friend Beverly; thence to Brighton via Portsmouth and anywhere I stilll fell like visiting!

Let the triangle of love commence;- if you're reading this and are on my route, get in touch - benbahai@hotmail.com - and give me your address, details of how to get to your home, and the exact date I should be catching you in your area. I want to help my friends gather many friends together - so would absolutely love to lead or join a musical session; prayer-meeting or study some spiritual writings with a few folk.

Use your imagination and tell me! I can't wait to be on your doorstep with my bike, guitar and tent; fully ready to spiritualise your town,village,city...

BE HAppy, and catch you later!

Ben



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb