Brilliant Birthday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Weymouth
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

We finally arrived in Weymouth in the evening after spending soooo long stuck going nowhere on the M25!

We checked into the BnB and sorted our stuff out. Steve, Sandra and Jan arrived after us and we all headed to town for curry for dinner. We ate lots and lots of yummy curry, it was fairly late and everyone was exhausted from the long journey so instead of the planned pub crawl we went back to the BnB to bed!

We woke and had cooked brekkie at 9am (oh my god I’m a veggie, what do I eat… lol). We then went for a walk along the sea front (getting sand blasted due to the high wind levels). We looked for a fridge magnet for Jan and eventually found one of the right level of tackiness. Steve and Sandra headed off to Portland Bill and then home as were not feeling great. Jan, Wayne and I had fish and chips for lunch followed by more wind swept walking. We decided to have an afternoon siesta, waking later for ice creams mmmmmmm. We had a play on at the amusements then went for a wonder into town. Stopped for a hot chocolate and baileys (wayne had a beer) then decide it was time for some more food so went to a lovely Italian - I had big pasta (same as W.) Jan had a pizza. When fully stuffed we decided to have a pudding (Jan and I shared) and then walk back to the BnB to change and get ready to go out for some drinks and dancing.


We started out at Rendevous - a big bar with dance floor, we had shots, cocktails and normal drinks. Jan and I danced for a bit before a big birthday count down. The DJ read our minds and played Build me up buttercup (Wayne’s tune) so he and I danced just before midnight! I was then declared officially old by Jan and Wayne (they welcomed me to the club!). Jan and I danced some more before heading out to a club. We should have stayed put as the club we went to was a bit poo! We still had a good time. We didn’t manage to stay out til closing (6am here!) must be old age setting in!

My birthday celebration continued - I opened Wayne’s prezzie a Sat Nav (very posh! Thank you!) before sleeping, woke up and opened my card before cooked brekkie. We went for a drive to Portland Bill, visited the Cerne Abbas Giant and then headed to the ZORB centre!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Ahhhhh Ahhhhh
Ahhhhh

At the archades
Hard man!Hard man!
Hard man!

Ok so I'm either a wimp or a drama queen!
Jan at the pubJan at the pub
Jan at the pub

Is it really that bright in here?


Tot: 0.45s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 22; qc: 91; dbt: 0.2346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb