Zorbing


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Dorchester
April 1st 2007
Published: April 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post


Jeff zorbs

Jeff falling out the zorb
We arrived at zorbing to see Jeff in the car park. We looked at the giant hamster balls at the top of the hill with trepidation.

Wayne looked distinctly unimpressed and repeatedly stated he would not fit into the zorb through the tiny hole!

We checked in and decided to Hydro Zorb (with water) rather than be strapped in. Wayne felt we would bounce too much if strapped in which would be dangerous. He was informed that yes he could zorb and would fit into the hole, so we got our change of clothes and headed to the start point.

Jeff and Jan double zorbed (strapped in) to the bottom of the hill, bouncing all the way down.

At the top of the hill Wayne was told to hop into our zorb. This was sooooooo funny, he got stuck so got out double checked with them that if he got in he would get out and tried again. Again he got stuck (his feet wiggling away), the guys were shouting to keep going, and I was told to push him (they were to scared to touch his bum!). After a bit of a shove he was in, splosh - the water was warm so I dived in and landed next to him.

We stood up and began to run down the hill (for about 2 seconds) before falling and landing on our backs. I grabbed onto Wayne and we zoomed down the hill bumping and splashing all the way. He had a huge grin on his face. It was brilliant. He got out easier as he was wet and slippery and gravity was helping!

We got out all wet and the wind was freezing, we were both ready for our next go, Jeff and Jan had loved their experience to!

Our second go was much funnier than the first. Wayne jumped in fine this time, we began to run and I fell first, Wayne tripped over me flying up into the air whilst I rolled around the bottom of the zorb. I curled up, my life flashing before my face - he came hurtling down towards me just missing me! After wobbling around lots I finally managed to swirl next to Wayne and we grabbed onto each other as we did a huge bounce and continued down the hill. It was really good! We were in hysterics afterwards. We got out and changed in time to see Jeff going down in his Hydro zorb - Wayne got a video clip of this!

We were all wet and thoroughly rolled. We had big chunks of cake (I forgot a knife) before heading off home, stopping for a good pub lunch on our way.

I really had a fantastic time. Thanks to Jeff for the zorbing! We all loved it!!



Zorbing


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.431s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 18; qc: 96; dbt: 0.205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb