British Bournemouth


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Dorset » Bournemouth
June 20th 2022
Published: June 20th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Fish and chips and  PimmsFish and chips and  PimmsFish and chips and Pimms

Overlooking Bournemouth beach
Today was a day at the beach, enjoying all things British. Bournemouthe is a beach resort town, and has been for many decades. Some parts of the town are showing their age; shop are closing because of online shopping. But there are still classic shops like candy stores, Cornish pasties, fish & chips, etc. There’s nice gardens and an active beach and pier with round observation wheel. The beach has lovely sand, as opposed to the regular pebbles on other English beaches.

I was surprised that there were so many people in Bournemouth town, for a Monday. When I bought a ticket for the observation wheel (8 pounds) I noted how many people were around. This in nothing, I was told. The place is overflowing in summer because this is the best beach. Guess I am lucky for today. I usually ignore cable car wheels but today I felt like this was one of the last vacation days abroad, so I paid silly high prices to get a bird’s eye view of Bournemouth beach, and eat a Cornish pastie, and eat fish and chips in “the best restaurant”with a very tasty Pimms. And I could take good photo to share
The wheel The wheel The wheel

For eight pounds you car go around several times.
with you. All and all, it was a good day in a beach town.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Cornish pastry by pierCornish pastry by pier
Cornish pastry by pier

I had one for five pounds
Old fashioned candy store Old fashioned candy store
Old fashioned candy store

I bought liquorice pipes
On the beach On the beach
On the beach

Easing the pastie
Pub Pub
Pub

In nearby village


Tot: 0.452s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 16; qc: 67; dbt: 0.2438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb