All around Sloane square....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon
November 30th 2005
Published: December 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

My spaniardMy spaniardMy spaniard

with a Mardi Gras Christmas tree (mom aren't you proud) in Harrod's of London. Just a question but has anyone ever seen me happier? by the way this is a mardi gras tree. not as good as my mum's but mardi gras in london is unheard of!!!
Hello beloved followers,

i hope you all had a wonderful thanksgiving. Mine was pretty non-descript. i have been told that the british still hold it against us! haha.

i haven't written in a while because i haven't really done much. i hid out at my cousin's flat for days on end, just relaxing (one day I slept literally all day). sure, i went back to hyde park and ate lunch (obviously another baguette...by the way, I brought my friend to the same place except he didnt' get the salad or the mayo. I can't imagine it was any good. On a side note. I have a friend at home who has a little possee that despise mayo. in fact, she started a survey about whether people would rather a mayo sandwich, or to be zipped up with a squirrel in a sleeping bag. would you believe she said hands down the squirrel option? now, i have been asking just about everyone i have met on this trip what they would prefer and not one person has opted for the squirrel. Heather this means something is wrong! ahaha). Back to my story. so after the rain eating, i wandered down
Love England, oh wait LOVE BRIGHTONLove England, oh wait LOVE BRIGHTONLove England, oh wait LOVE BRIGHTON

Who really cares if Brighton is the gay capital of Europe? I love this place!! it reminds me so much of SF!!
to Harrods for the Christmas displays. It was just great. Other than that, I went out to Camden one day for shopping. By the way, i have gotten to the point where i need to buy another suitcase. all of my crap will not fit in the backpack. and for those of you who don't know you are only allowed a certain weight for your suitcase on european flights. And since i have 3 more flights in front of me (to and from spain and then to paris) i am going to have to be creative.

by the way, for all of you who told me about the glorious opening of H&M in san francisco, I must say this. Every country in europe has H&M. But nothing, nothing i tell you, compares with H&M London. luckily, for some reason, I didn't buy anything there, and have pretty much forgotten about it until this very second. Luckily, I am in a small country town in the middle of nowhere in West England visiting relatives. So my wallet is safe for now.

Tomorrow I head out to Brighton, to visit one of the squirrel in a sleeping bag girls. Hopefully
america is the world!america is the world!america is the world!

this is what happens when two americans are in england. we both point to where we are from. apparently, I am from the ocean
there I will get my first good nightlife experience. In london, the club i went to was filled with bad music and 18 year olds. And for some strange reason the only people i met were Spanish! i think i am drawn to them somehow.

so 3 weeks I am home people...for a bit.
love you all. p.s. no more pics until i get home due to lack of camera.


Advertisement



7th December 2005

Cutie Pie!
Your spaniard is very handsome!!!

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb