I can finally update.........


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Devon » Plymouth
January 5th 2007
Published: January 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Dewerstone Rock, DartmoorDewerstone Rock, DartmoorDewerstone Rock, Dartmoor

This was really beautiful and the inspiration for Hounds of the Baskervilles, where unsuspecting tourists were pushed from this edge........
Hi Everyone,

It's been a long time coming I know but I can finally update this blog after 3 months. I have the internet at home and a laptop now so I won't have any excuses not to update everyone on what's been happening.

I'll start with some of the places I've seen in Cornwall and Devon. I've done a day trip to Oxford but didn't take a camera (very silly of me as the buildings there were really nice and I wish I'd been able to take some pictures). I'm really enjoying living in Plymouth as it's on the border between Devon and Cornwall and at the bottom of Dartmoor National Park, which is my favourite place here so far.






Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Stream and woodland at DartmoorStream and woodland at Dartmoor
Stream and woodland at Dartmoor

This was so beautiful. I spent an hour sitting here so easily, it was so relaxing.
The Men-an-tol, CornwallThe Men-an-tol, Cornwall
The Men-an-tol, Cornwall

This is a Celtic stone structure Allen and I went to and crawled through it trying not to get too muddy. They don't know what it was for but believe it was to do with fertility, although it could have been for many things.......
Beach near PenzanceBeach near Penzance
Beach near Penzance

The beaches in Cornwall are nice but not a patch on Australian beaches no matter what anyone says..........give me Leighton or Coloundra any day.
St Michael's MountSt Michael's Mount
St Michael's Mount

This is near Penzance and a small island that if you time well with the tides you can walk to and back. If not, you can get a boat or swim......


9th January 2007

season's greetings
hello Danielle dear!! ok i know you think contrary to this but (trust me) your life IS more intersting and exciting than mine.... if i had to put up pictures of what i do on the week ends it would be of my kitchen or my office... both of which have no windows... hmmm how exciting. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner... the end of last year was an absoluted mad busy nightmare at work for me... Hope you had a lovely white xmas and a great new year surrounded by old and new friends. I have been thinking about you in a different country away from family during the festive season... felt guilty I had not sent anything... hmmm not much new here... I have a LOT of private work going on (which is to say more than 1 client at a time), Indy and I were in Singapore first 2 weeks of Dec for his sister's wedding (that was a lot of cooking and cleaning basically), now I am back at work and it's as if I had no holiday at all whatsoever... oh well! Oh! One exciting thing that we have decided to do is buy crap furniture for the house... all IKEA crap... mostly cos we need to solve our storage problem.... don't worry we are still saving for those custom made pieces that I would love to commission Trevor to do. Ok gotta go at it is past midnight. Keep well and keep having fun. xxxx Katia

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0728s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb