Wedding Bells!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Derbyshire
August 10th 2007
Published: August 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Firstly some of you may have had difficulty accessing my blog site over the past couple of weeks this was due to a major server problem at travelblog.org which has slowly been getting fixed. I am pleased to say its up and running again.

Well what a day Saturday 28th July was I finally saw my twin sister Susan married off to her fiancé Wes at long last!!!

It was a great day the sun was shinning, everyone stayed fairly calm, the cars (a Rolls-Royce and a Daimler) where fantastic and the venue (Briars Hall) was excellent. The whole event was staged at Briars Hall the civil ceremony, the main reception and the evening reception.

It was like a school reunion catching up with so many old friends and family everyone had a great time and the day just flew by. The evening do was great featuring live performances from Citizen (probably the best function band in the northwest) and also Wes managed to knock out a couple of tunes on his acoustic guitar despite nerves and plenty of alcohol!!!

Anyway I am sure some of you have heard me talk about my favourite twin so many times so I thought I would add some photos of the wedding to my blog so you can now put a face to the name.

Enjoy



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



15th August 2007

I thought maybe you and Dave were finally tying the knot for a second there.... I must say, you don't scrub up half bad, young man, although I'm still struggling to see how you have such a beautiful sister. ;-) Glad you made it back in time. cxxx
29th August 2007

great photos)
its so wonderful)) i can see real english wedding)) your mum look like queen)) and i wish to taste chocolate heaven!!! very much!!!

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb