Heading Down Under


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Derbyshire » Derby
September 19th 2007
Published: September 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Would you believe me if I told you its 8 weeks since I came back from China oh how time flies when I am having fun!!!

I have been very busy catching up with friends and family since my return and have managed to squeeze in a short trip to Munich in Germany to catch up with some friends I met on my travels in Beijing. I have also spent time in London, Cambridge and Reading aswell as catching up with the jobs around the house.

Well I am now entering the final phase of my career break and will be heading off to Australia via Singapore on Sunday for two months. I plan to take in Sydney, Melbourne, Tasmania & Perth and catch up with a few people I have met on my travels over the years. I will be setting the pace on this trip so hopefully it will be more relaxed than the Trans-Siberian spending more time in the places I visit.

I am sure it will fly by and I will be back in work before I know it. :o(

I hope you are all well and not working too hard. I hope you have enjoyed reading my blog over the past few months and I look forward to keeping you up to date with my travels in Aus. My first task will be to walk over the top (not the road I mean the very top) of Sydney Harbour bridge for those of you interested in what this entails see http://www.bridgeclimb.com/

Keep in touch and keep the comments coming.

Bye for now :o))

Advertisement



4th October 2007

The Michael Palin of Derby!!
Just caught up with the Blog.....getting over our trip to france which we enjoyed very much......so you are off again then! Shame it's only 2 months but you have been there before. Have a good time.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 17; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb