Another Day in Windermere


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cumbria » Windermere
March 27th 2022
Published: March 27th 2022
Edit Blog Post

Well wake up to another day full of sunshine so glad I got the razor to sort my legs out as it is another shorts day out there. Well did not expect to take a load of skin off when shaving my legs! It looked like a massacre had taken place in the shower with all the blood. You would not think a ladies razor could do that much damage! So we are off into Windermere again today. I know there will be loads of people around but think if we go later most of the day trippers will have decided to go home. I must admit would not want to be on the M6 motorway today, I bet it's chocker.

Oh yes yesterday went out to the toilet block in the dark and got totally lost coming back as there were so many caravans and motorhomes - I thought I would have to sleep rough - so now not only sleeping in a motorhome with no water now can't find it to go to bed! Luckily found it - I have never been so pleased to see Mike, ha ha.

So off for another walk into Staveley and then the train into Windermere and once again a walk around and a spot of lunch in a nice Italian that was on the junction but with so much amazing weather again what can you do but people watch. We are hoping tomorrow that Hartley's, the motorhome place a couple of miles away, will be able to sort out our water issue - if not back to basics. We have met a really nice couple who would you believe it live in Barrow only a couple of streets away from where I used to live - they have told us about a nice walk along the river so think we might do that tomorrow - hoping this weather will last but do you know what, if it does not, cannot complain.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.408s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0995s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb