The Grandma Diaries - Part Three. Cornwall


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall
June 29th 2009
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We went to Cornwall next.
Visiting St Ives, The Eden Project and Tintagel for the most part.
We had only a few days here before Cindy was due to fly home and Judy went to stay with cousins for a couple of weeks.
Cindy surprised herself by finding a soul place in St Ives.
We all enjoyed the Eden Project for the hope it engenders.
I loved the wind on the cliffs above Tintagel... I'd have stayed up there all day but heights are really not Judy's thing and she was waiting further down...
England always surprises me with it's loveliness.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

On the cliffs above TintagelOn the cliffs above Tintagel
On the cliffs above Tintagel

Lovely lovely lovely wind


2nd July 2009

better late!
Em, I'm sadly late in reading your blog, as I thought you weren't writing one this time. Good to see you are having such a wonderful time. Your photos and prose are beautiful are always. I miss you! XXX
2nd July 2009

no such thing as late
not late at all! I put them all up at once... have been very slack the last three months.

Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb