humilitys home


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Padstow
July 23rd 2010
Published: April 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

During the last four years, at intervals that came around less and less often, this place has become more like home than any other.
The warm chaos of the kithen, reminence of last nights dinner accompanying the counter tops. envelopes and bills stacked high in their plenty, keeping warm the head of the microwave in a hat like impressionism.
Clothes dancing from the laundry room into the dinning room air, in a hand to shoulder congo fit for a king. aquiring intrests along the way.

Too many times i have sat amongst your company of forget me nots and remained obliviouse to your protection.
your humility
too many times i have tiptoed upon your psychedelic steps in a drunken bliss, diverting praise of the present in which you present me with at the end of my strange days.

my room
my cocoon

in which upon laying in the night, cradled by the lullaby of rain playing upon my windowcill, i drift into dreams.
and each day im born anew
my cocoon
i give thanks to moments like this
a home
in which i am always welcome

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb