Thurs. Fri. Sat. 19-21 Erika's b-day, train to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Falmouth
June 26th 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Thursday Doug and I slept in and then relaxed on Castle Beach until the tide came in. I collected lots of shells you wouldn't find on California beaches, and we did a little shopping for gifts to bring home. For dinner we went to a Thai restaurant that turned out to be pretty good. I wasn't sure if I would like Thai but it seemed a lot like Chinese food but spicier. Around 10pm we went out with my cousin Martin and his girlfriend Leah to check out the local pubs in Falmouth. We went to the Chain Locker next door to our flat and another that I don't remember the name of.

On Friday it was Erika's 21st birthday, so we had a small dinner party in the flat with "take away" (what we call take out) Fish and Chips. Catherine, Martin, (our cousins), Uncle John, Luke (a friend), and Leah came to celebrate. Afterwards Doug, Erika, Luke, Martin, Leah and I went out to the pubs again.

Saturday morning we were back on the train headed for London. This time we had much better seats, the train was not as crowded, and the ride was shorter. We
At the Chain LockerAt the Chain LockerAt the Chain Locker

Vodka & Cranberry!
left from Truro instead of Penzance so that cut out the tail end of the journey and we also did less stops than previously.

We all split up in London - Erika went to stay with Carla (family friend), my parents stayed with Hilary (family friend & Carla's Mom), and Doug and I went to the Picton's (also family friends). The Picton's have a cute little dog named George so I was finally able to get my doggy fix after almost 2 weeks without! George is a Jack Russell/Westie mix.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Train to LondonTrain to London
Train to London

Mom and Dad on the train - yes she's knitting! :)


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb