Sun. 22nd St. Albans


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 28th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Mom & HilaryMom & HilaryMom & Hilary

Walking up to St. Albans
On Sunday my Mom, Hilary, & I did some shopping around Hemel. I was so excited to finally see an English petstore! I think it is a chain like our Petco/Petsmart but it is called Pets at Home. It was so amazing because they actually have a whole section of bunny stuff just like they do for dogs and cats! In the U.S. all they have is a few bits of crap for rabbits that are pretty much worthless. I have to order most of my bunny toys online or adapt cat toys. But in England they actually had tons of cool bunny stuff from bowls with carrots on them to bunny trees - like cat trees but with carrots hanging from the branches! Anyhow, I loaded up with as much packable stuff as I could for Boofy.

Next we visited St. Albans, a very old cathedral. It was beautiful. Aparently there had been a big event the day before so there were roses from visiters all over the shrine to St. Alban. Next we did a little more shopping in that area and then came back to St. Albans for tea and a fairy cake in their cafe. It was a nice relaxing day with just us girls! (The men had all gone off to some airplane museum.)



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0607s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb