Getting Ready To Go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire
April 25th 2011
Published: April 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This time on Wednesday I will be sat on a plane on my way to my first destination, Dubai. No going back!

At the moment though I'm finishing off last minute jobs such as emailing my contacts abroad and checking I've got everything I need. I have been packed for over a month now, think its safe to say I'm a little bit excited 😊 ! I'm trying to decide if 7 bikinis and 5 pairs of sunnies is a little excessive? Probably Ill live in the same pair of shorts and tshirts despite how many things I take with me.

I've finished my job as of yesterday. Was fantastic working at Manchester airport and I'm now so excited for all my flights and trying to work my way through strange airports all over the world. Ill miss my fish girls and all the staff there lots and lots! Big shout out to my man Dan, the car stand guys, my cleaner friend, the girls in Monsoon and Accessorize, duty free staff, and most importantly all the girls at Silky Soles <3

Had a meal yesterday with all the extended family and said my goodbyes. My little brother has only just realised that I go this week and that I wont be back for 3 months, think he thought it was months off and Id be gone for like a week or two! I sometimes wonder if we even live under the same roof.

Making a final trip to Spoons to see all my friends tomorrow night, I really do hate byes but I will miss them all way too much 😞

Off to finish my student finance application now, typical me leaving things to the last minute! Will write again when I'm there

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Advertisement



26th April 2011

Ahh
Ahh i cant actually believe you leave tomorrow!!! I hope you have an amazing time, which im sure you will. Make sure you keep us all updated!! so wish i was going with you!! Good luck, have fun, Lots of love, Emily :) xxx

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0836s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb