One more sleep


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Wilmslow
December 26th 2009
Published: December 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Had a wonderful time with the family over Xmas, Mam had everyone over to hers this year for a change, so that I'd get to spend Xmas day with as many of the fam as poss. I'd called in on my other side of the family on Xmas morning, then I got to see more cousins at my auntie's this afternoon. Claire & Gary had our friends round this evening for a Chilli, think the red wine's gone down a little too well, hope I don't have a hangover tomorrow - have quite a lot to do. Walked home with Katie & Nick, they're going traveling this time next year so we chatted about routes & budgets all the way home.
My best friend Vicky gave me a St Christopher silver keyring this evening, it keeps you safe on our travels & it's lovely. I've had some other brilliant gifts which was a really nice suprise (big thank you to Neill, Branka, Sue, Katie).
I'm all packed, it was so much easier than packing for a holiday as I'm not bothered about matching my outfits to jewellary, or beach bags to flipflops etc. I've got a cracking 60litre backpack, I love it and it's so comfy, I can hardly tell I'm wearing it even when it's full.
My last day in work was strange (on Xmas eve), I got a bit emotional and shed a tear at my desk (all by myself, everyone had gone home for the Xmas break). Not really sure why, because I'm going back in April, but I guess its coz I've been there since I left school 7 years ago, so it's going to be a massive change not going in to work every workday.
My next post will be when I've landed in Thailand, it still doesn't seem real! Maybe it will sink in when I've got to the airport? Actually it will probably be the second I see Ellie!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.205s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 115; dbt: 0.1338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb