Home and Home Again....... And Again and Again!!!!!! x


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cheshire » Wilmslow
January 14th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well guys! Its been a while since I wrote so Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!! Hope you all had a good one! I managed to make it home for 2 days over Christmas as I had a few days off thank god!!! So I spent Christmas Eve celebrating my Nieces 10th Birthday , wrapping ALL my presents which took hours (!!!!) a yearly tradition at my Polish Families house for beautiful Polish food and presents and then a quick few drinks in Wilmslow afterwards with some good friends! Busy day!! Then Christmas Day was spent at my Brother’s In-laws with again yummy food and great company…………… only to be cut short by an early morning Boxing Day flight back to Dubai as I had work on the 27th!!!! My work was infact a flight BACK to Manchester!!!! Typical!!!! This flight was followed by another 3 to Manchester!!!!!! So I haven’t been anywhere new since I last wrote but its been great going home and catching up with friends and family! I only get about 20hrs back at home each time I visit which is not long enough!!!!

Had a few nights out in Dubai over Christmas and New Year was spent in Dubai and like always I left all my planning till last minute so ended up at a bar at the Marina over looking the sea. Unfortunately non of us could drink due to flights early the next day so we saw the New Year in with Pizza, Diet Coke and fireworks!!!! Ah well!!!!

My next flight is 5 days long to Singapore and Melbourne with a good Dubai friend so should be good…………. Been to both of these places before so might rest most of it and hopefully catch up with Caroline in Melbourne who has recently moved out there to practice her nursing. Only get 17 hrs there and that’s even shorter if we get delayed which probably will happen so we’ll see!!!

Anyway left you with loads of photos to look through- most of you will have seen them on Facebook no doubt.

Bye for now and lots of love

Beckie xxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



15th January 2008

loed the pics bex, it was a manchester marathon by the looks. you and vix both look great. on way to nz now take care mwah xx

Tot: 0.339s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 21; qc: 81; dbt: 0.2723s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb