Summer Days in Cambridge


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cambridgeshire » Cambridge
July 16th 2007
Published: July 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So its been a while since Ive written anything, so I figured I should write something and upload some photos. Since I last wrote, Ive seen Harry Potter...I liked it, but it wasnt the worlds best movie, but it certainly wanst the worst. Ive been hanging out with my friends Ian, Faye, Michael, Laura and a few others including some of the TAs here (some of whom are very hot). Ive discovered that I have an affinity for cider, which is not beer (something like a gateway alcohol for beer...tangy and tastes like fermented apple juice), and blackcurrant juice..I have at least a pint of an insanely good drink, cider and black, every night. Saturday we all went to London--saw Othello in the Globe--it was awesome and well worth the three hours worth of standing. Prior to the play I was in a pub called the Anchor with Ian, Faye, George, Cooper, and a few others, resting our feet in anticipation (not inredibly eager though...) and hydrating ourselves with pints. Tonight is a formal, and for those of you who know me well (Tiffany) I will be wearing three inch stiletto heels (my legs will look way sexy).
the wildlife here is awesome...I saw a pheasant a few weeks ago, black swans who will eat out of your hand (I tried), white swans, adorable ducks with their offspring, and many other assorted birds who sing like there is no tomorrow. I think I'm supposed to be doing homework, but I find that hard to do, so I'm having to force myself to do it...I have two papers to write, one of which has to be about 3000 words. I think it will be just fine though because I'm so used to writing papers by now, I could probably churn it out in a few days. I'm not going to test that theory though. Anyways, more soon, enjoy the plethora of photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



16th July 2007

Hit of Questions and Amazment
you look so happy!! ah! I can't believe you actually put yourself in stilettos!!!!!!!!!!! It sounds like my little Laura is drinking every night! Something I never thought to read or see! We have to see if Dargans* sells it so I can taste it! Pictures are absolutely amazing! I love the kitties!!!! Especailly the one sound asleep in the window! And Wetminster Abbey - HOLY SHIT! How freaken beautiful!! And those carvings in the tower - wow! Second to last...did you ever find out why the hell Lincoln is in London?! That doesn't make sense to me....because I don't remember English connections during the Civil War..... Now! Lastly. How do they keep the ravens from flying off? Do they clip their wings or something? = Sorry for the hit of questions! I hope everything continues to go well for you! As i keep saying - BE SAFE! *hugs* Tiff
17th July 2007

Answers to the hit of questions
I am delirously happy! Okay...I have no idea why Lincoln is in London...one would think that Lincoln would be in the city of Lincoln. They do not keep the ravens' wings clipped, they are merely trained as they are incredibly intelligent birds.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb