It's nearly time!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Buckinghamshire » Milton Keynes
September 23rd 2013
Published: September 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well, tonight is my last night in the UK before I head to Belgium for a few days. This trip was a spur of the moment thing as I got such an amazing deal on travel! However, it does have its downside. The downside is that I will be stuck on a coach for some time! I have my bags of sweets, a packed lunch, a resealable can of energy drink and lastly my iPad, preloaded with Zombieland, World War Z and the last half if season 4 of Dexter. Oh, not forgetting my MP3 player!I'm sure that will be plenty to keep me going! And the price of this I hear you ask? It was a measly £2.50 return! (50p of that is a booking fee) Kudos to hotukdeals.com for bringing this to my attention and also megabus.com for the privilege!Also, to keep this trip on the cheap, I will be staying in a hostel. This will be my very first time in a hostel, and I must admit, I am really looking forward to it! The chance to meet new people from all over the world, make new friends and listen to their stories so I can then have my own for me to share with my daughter when I get back home.It isn't just due to the amazing price I got this for as to why I'm going. Sadly, it is also due to the failing of my marriage and there being no way to save it, so why the hell not take this opportunity and go for it! So, thats what I did and there will be more to come! 😊 The last night is spent at my parents as the old man has agreed to take me to the coach stop on his way to work in the morning.Mum has cooked a fulfilling roast pork dinner, with all the trimmings followed by a rather sumptuous Tiramisu!I'm now stuffed to the brim, so time for me to relax, one hot drink before bed in preparation for a 6am wake up. Oh joy! Scheduled arrival in Brussels is approx 6:15pm!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb