I'm here!


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Brussels-Capital Region » Brussels
September 23rd 2013
Published: September 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well, I finally made it after an approx 12 hours total...this includes trying to find the place too!The coach journey was flawless...no problems whatsoever. Not the most comfortable, but I was able to cope with it.While travelling through, London, I saw a guy shimmying a motorbike over so he could park his! I found that quite unusual...also, there was so a guy on the coach taking a picture of another coach...bizarre! There was nothing special about...just your big standard coach with adverts saying where they travel too! He took about 10 pictures off it..all the same pose too! We got to the channel to tunnel about 1pm..This is the first time have been there! I was expecting 1 or 2 tracks, but no! There was a dozen at least! Some empty and some with queues of traffic waiting to get on...the train carriages looked like sardine cans! We proceeded to edge into the carriage carefully...somehow, the driver got too close to the edge where the door is, so had to manoeuvre to the right a bit so he could open the door So we could ge out if we wanted to. Fast forward 30 minutes and we have arrived! Amazingly quick! I'm impressed! It was a further 3 hours travelling on the motorway before we arrived in Gent, Belgium. We pulled in to a Holiday Inn as due a driver swap and then carried on for Brussels which took another hour. You have reached your destination... Did I know where to go? Did I hell! I had printed off a google maps directions map to aid me with this, but I couldn't see the streets sign posted! It wasn't until I came across a city centre map, I was a able to get some kind of direction from it! I couldn't use my phone as I have no international data plan... Anyway, I got to one of the streets I needed but I then popped into a local shop to ask of further directions. "Up this street, then 2nd on your left". Brill, thanks mister! Merci I said in return.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb