More of Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
May 29th 2009
Published: May 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

so here are more pictures from Scotland. From Stirling I when to Pitlochry and spent a few days there, which is about 15 miles from Glen(valley) Lyon and River Lyon. I was able to see the river but the Glen was to far and the bus didn't go that far and I was pressed for time. I had to load the pictures twice so I don't have time to give a lot of commentary.

more to come

cheers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

near Glen Lyonnear Glen Lyon
near Glen Lyon

oldest tree in Europe. post in ground mark how big it used to be.
Glen LyonGlen Lyon
Glen Lyon

Random map, and I thought I could get away...
Glen LyonGlen Lyon
Glen Lyon

River Lyon and the Lyon bridge
old people in Scotlandold people in Scotland
old people in Scotland

watch out they can pack a mean punch with a cane!


30th May 2009

I think I want to live there.
30th May 2009

We need that sign on Old Oak Rd
Nice Heifer

Tot: 0.367s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb