Second attempt


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Windsor
October 2nd 2008
Published: October 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, it's been something silly like 6 months, almost, and we're still not quite there, but it's coming, I can feel it. We hope to move out in a month or so, to Ealing Broadway.

Mon has a job! You probably all know this, but it's big and we like it. She's right in town, big commute but it's worth it because it's a job where she'll learn a heck of a lot. It's in procurement analysis, whatever that is.

I have resigned from my job, as you may know - to put it in a nutshell, it's boring and repetitive. Ironically, now that I am familiar with the job, I think I might have enjoyed working there had I not been put in the menial dogsbody role. Oh well, they've hired someone to replace me, which is good because I'll be able to give them a superhandover. Meanwhile I have applied for a job at the Fairtrade Foundation (again) where I have a realistic chance - or at least I think I do, which no doubt means I'll never hear from them. Never mind.

No other major news - we are very still setting up and waiting for life to really get into gear. Mon went up to Glasgow and back on the same day for a commute today - madness...

I have rediscovered Lego after a trip to Windsor's legoland - twas very exciting! I have since bought a few sets, mostly after pay-day, and have been reliving my youth - there is a wonderful rattle that lego makes as it comes out of its box in dozens of little pieces, a rolling burble of plastic. Lovely.

Mon went clothes-shopping for the first time in ages, and it would appear that she still likes it. Go figure...

As you can tell, I am completely uninspired, but I felt that I should make an effort to update the world, however insipid that effort may be.

Hugs to all
Chris

Advertisement



2nd October 2008

Ahhh Lego
The joys of Lego. If I could quit work to work on Lego I would. I seriously considered getting a nice big set of Lego technics for Finn to celebrate his 4th week, but bought wine instead, but it was a close call.

Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0835s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb