Two days to go...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Berkshire » Reading
June 1st 2006
Published: June 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Ecuadorrrr!

Reading-Heathrow-Reykjavik-Washington-Richmond-Quito-?

...and of course I've not yet begun to pack. I've instead been doing so much more important stuff like setting up a blog, ordering a battery charger for my camera battery (after remembering that the USA and South America only have half the electricity and two-thirds of the pins that we have the privilege of in Europe) and ensuring I have memory for my mp3 player. OK - I may forget my underwear or something but at least I can go commando to the sound of the Freestylers' Push Up (and have the photographs to post here). Hmmm. Maybe I should start packing.

However, I have now got my injections, and the certificates and plasters to prove it. Must stay away from rabid animals though.

Enjoy the coming journals.

Cheers for reading,

Tim

Advertisement



2nd June 2006

I'm all a-quiver in anticipation
I can't wait for the next journal. It all sounds soooo exciting. What's Reading like? Is it really the bustling, historic, beautiful and cosmopolitan wonder I hear of? Why no photographs of the architectural gem that is the Civic Centre? Or the IDR by night? I hear that the "Chuckle Brothers" once did pantomime there. Is it really true? What really goes on in the pink building next to the station? More please...

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb