Last few days in England


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire
June 23rd 2006
Published: June 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Well, counting down the final week in England, I've had an amazing time in Europe with memorable things including Warsaw's Old Town (totally rebuilt after WW2), Woburn safari park where the monkeys sit on the cars, all of Edinburgh, lots of amazing days exploring London, walking in the pouring rain in Manchester, actually wearing holes in my best shoes because of all the walking I've done, York Minster and all the old buildings, yummy Marks and Spencer food, trying to communicate with Polish people who didn't speak English, walking my sister's dog in the park and hoping to see squirrels but then when the dog sees squirrels I nearly fall over, there's lots more too but not enough time to list everything here. I have to admit to being quite scared about Africa. It's going to be unlike anywhere I've been before which is exciting, but I imagine it to be very dirty, crowded, full of poverty and corruption, and overall very scary. I know I'm generalising and there will be fantastic things about it but I can't help worrying a bit. The fact I am on an organised tour will probably shelter me quite a lot, but then there's Madagascar... Anyway, I've added some photos for you all to see as well, take care and will write again before too long (I hope).


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb