Ready, set, go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire
June 7th 2006
Published: June 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi again, counting down the hours until I leave for Poland now... it will be a shame to leave the beautiful weather in England (I'm serious, the weather has really improved since last week - it's hot and sunny!) but hopefully Poland is warm too. I'm a bit scared about using Easyjet because of all the scary Airport programmes on TV, but I'll make sure I'm at check-in on time and don't get trampled by all the people running for seats. Then it's off to a country where they don't speak English and I don't speak Polish, SCARY! But I'll be fine. Have been trying to change some money into Polish Zloty for the past couple of days, but apparently it's so obscure I'd have to order it in, so I guess I'll just wait until I get there. I'm looking forward to some hearty Polish sausage for breakfast, and apparently they have a very high Vodka consumption also... Anyway, I guess I'll write again when I can, wish me luck 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb