Trip to United Kingdom


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire
August 9th 2005
Published: September 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post


I just came back from an adventure to the United Kingdom. I was teaching in a small town called Bedford, England. As you will see on the pics in my photo album, Bedford is a beautiful and peaceful place. Population of 75 thousand. I lived in Bedford for five months teaching primary school in a school. While I was in England I went to visit London about four times. I also took a 1 week solo train trip to visit Liverpool, England, Home of the BEATLES. I spent three nights in Liverpool and had a blast! I got to see most of the sights including the Beatles Museum.

I took the train up to Edinburgh, Scotland and got to walk the Royal Mile. I then took a day trip up the Scottish Highlands and got to see Ben Nevis, the highest mountain in Scotland. I also took a tour along the Loch Ness and nearly spotted the infamous Loch Ness Monster. We stopped in the little town of Dunfermline to see the 12th century abbey where 22 kings and queens where buried. OH and I stopped at a Whiskey distillery and had a wee dram of Scotch! Please enjoy my pictures of my travels to England and Scotland.

Currently I am back as of June 17th in Ottawa, Ontario. Where I have lived for ll years. I am off soon to Seoul, South Korea where a new adventure awaits. I am so nervous with anticipation. I will leave the end of August. I will update this blog with my first impressions and my thoughts up to the big ADVENTURE!

Happy Travels,
Jody

Advertisement



22nd September 2005

jody the adventurer
I knew Jody in Bedford. In fact she lived with me for a while. She is a great person and I wish her well on her travels. Good luck from Maire

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb