That's What SHE Said


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire » Luton
February 24th 2009
Published: June 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Since I moved to England, I've made many great "That's What She Said" jokes, and no one even cracks a smile. They just don't get it!

I had to do something.

About a week ago, I showed this video to Deanna, Igi, Jodi, and MaryJo:
. It's a compilation of all the That's-What-She-Said moments from the TV show The Office. I had to preface the viewing of the video with, "Keep in mind that it's a sexual innuendo."

The first time I ever heard this joke was on the reality show Newly Weds featuring Jessica Simpson and Nick Lachey. (Yes, I'm embarrassed to admitt that I caught an episode or two when it was on.) They were finishing up dinner in a restaurant, and Jessica insisted on having dessert. Nick was saying, "No, honey, you really don't need it. I guarantee you won't even eat it. Look at all the food we have left on our plates as it is."

But she insisted and he caved. She ordered a strawberry shortcake, and when it arrived, it was like a mountain of cake, an ocean of strawberries, and an avalanche of whipped cream. Basically, it was HUGE. Jessica looked worried, "Oooh, Baby. I didn't know it was gonna be so big."

Nick gave the waitress a sly grin, "That's what she said on our wedding night."

The waitress left, he cracked up, and Jessica slapped his arm. I laughed for like five hours, and I couldn't believe she didn't think that was funny.

I never forgot that joke. It always makes me laugh, and it will never get old.

Needless to say, my friends thought the video from The Office was hilarious.

In the parking lot before school this morning (or "the car park", as they call it here), Igi comes running up to me and says, "Hey Alicia, I made the BEST That's-What-She-Said joke ever!"

He proceeds to tell me about how he and Deanna were eating cream-filled pastries last night. Deanna took a bite and said, "Oh I didn't know there'd be so much cream inside."

"THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID!"

Igi and I die laughing, and I tell him I'm so proud!

I mean, think about it! Igi is from the Czech Repbulic, Jodi is from England, and MaryJo is from Ireland, and they all love this joke!

That's-What-She-Said is sweeping the globe!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.36s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb