I Hate This School!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire » Luton
September 26th 2008
Published: October 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oh. My. God.

These are the ROWDIEST students I've ever seen in my life. I'm trying to establish rules, but they won't even sit down and shut up long enough to hear them. I can't put the whole class in detention. THEY WON'T LISTEN TO ME!

They make fun of my accent, in a malicious way. Which doesn't hurt my feelings or anything, but when 4 kids mimic what I've just said, and they repeat it over and over, laughing and laughing, and everyone is laughing....it's hard for me to get the class back on track. It's just a big disruption.

One girl said, "I'm going to have you sacked! Then you'll really cry!"

Another said, "Why did you even come here? Why don't you just go back to America!"

Plus half the kids don't know how to read, and for half of them, it's because they can barely speak English.

I don't have a computer login, so I can't get on the computer to take the "register", or attendance as we call it in the States. I can't get on the computer to show any cool websites or anything that might enhance their learning. I have no TV, no computer, basically, no technology at the moment. So we're using the book and the marker board. And the marker board is so small, it's almost pointless.

I don't have keys. I can't get around in the school, because they lock every damn door they come to. EXCEPT the doors leading to outside. Those are unlocked, which makes no sense to me!

I have no office supplies--pens, pencils, staples, a stapler, paper clips, marker board markers and an eraser. I don't have access to any of that. I have to request it from the "Lab Technician", John. In fact, anything I need, I have to go through John. Any lab equipment, any copies of worksheets, ANYTHING at all!

I can't do anything for myself. I always have to go through someone else.

I hate that I have to keep up with 6 different class curriculums. It's ridiculous!

I fucking hate this school.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0327s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb