German Adventures: Part 11 - Christmas


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bedfordshire » Dunstable
January 6th 2012
Published: December 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi Guys! Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas

Whilst most of this actually happened back in England, for continuity purposes I will tell you anyway!

So I will begin where I left off - Preparations for Christmas. I bought German pressies for my family, with Dad getting a Cuckoo clock shaped bauble, and Mum getting a Bremen calendar. I went to the Tourism Christmas Party - and ended up being the only non-German, partying with the Germans from all the different years - even they didn't know each other....The next day was the Erasmus Christmas Party, the party I was supposed to go to!

However, as this is Germany, there's non stop work, so I had lectures all day over the last weekend before Christmas - they sure know how to have fun! We then had our final Anti Mexican Party - the Christmas one, just before we all left for Christmas.



When I was at home, I got to catch up with some of you which was nice!



Kevin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.243s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0919s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb