Looking up to the sky, two days at Air14


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
September 6th 2014
Published: September 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 46.821, 6.93625

You might or might not know but I have some sort of fascination with planes. So when I heard that there was an air show in Payerne I decided I had to go. It is only about 2hours by train from Geneva. It was a massive event, the Swiss were celebrating the 100 years of the Swiss air force, the 50 years of the 'Patrouille de Suisse' and the 25th year of the formation of the PC-7 team. I went there twice: a Sunday by myself to see the ‘Patrouille de France' and the following Saturday with Steph and Alex (from the lab). It was grant, planes were flying all day long and many were on display on the ground. Well, there is not much to say so I let you have a look at the pictures.

Certains de vous le savent peut-être déjà mais j'entretiens une certaine fascination pour les avions. Alors quand j'ai vu les affiches pour le meeting aérien à Payerne, je me suis dit qu'il faudra que j'y aille. Ce n'est qu'à environ 2h de train de Genève. C'était une manifestation gigantesque, la Suisse fête le centenaire de la formation de l'Armée de l'air Suisse, le cinquantenaire de la formation de la ‘Patrouille de Suisse' et le 2ème anniversaire de la formation de l'équipe PC-7. J'y suis allée deux fois : un Dimanche, toute seule pour voir la ‘Patrouille de France' et le samedi suivant avec Steph et Alex (du labo). Je me suis régalée, les shows aériens se succéder sans répit et il y avait aussi un grand nombre d'avions au sol. Bon il y aurait bien trop de choses à dire sur chaque démonstration alors je vous laisse regarder les photos à votre guise.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



29th September 2014

C'est impressionnant.
29th September 2014

Ces avions sont flamboyants . On dirait qu'ils se touchent presque.
29th September 2014

Celle-l? , elle a du charme et de la fantaisie .
29th September 2014

Magnifiques photos.
29th September 2014

Je suis contente de faire la connaissance de tes amis.
29th September 2014

Avez-vous r?ussi ? d?coller ?

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb