Tom's blog entry


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
April 28th 2010
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 46.1445, 8.72654

We are in Switzerland. The village is called Ronco sopra Ascona (means Ronco above Ascona) in a state called Ticino. Ticino is the Italian speaking part of Switzerland. We are here to visit Daddy's relatives – my Nonno has 3 brothers and sisters in the village, and my dad has lots of cousins here, who have lots of kids like me. I have been to a goat farm with Daniel (who is 8 and only speaks Italian) and also played soccer with him and some other boys from the village.

Yesterday we played in the snow. We went by cable car and then chairlift, to a mountain that is nearly 2km high. It wasn't very cold at all, and so the snow is melting each day. Matthew and I played in the snow for ages – we filled in a hole with more snow!

Outside my kitchen window are some deer. The boy deers have big horns called antlers. They like to fight!

See you later

Tom

Advertisement



Tot: 0.028s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0128s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb