Excitement and Insomnia


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
August 12th 2009
Published: August 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

Right now, I am trying to go to bed. But I can not. This time the reason is far more different from any of the previous ones.
It has been almost three years that I have not seen my family. I agree, this seems a lot. Somehow, I could handle it, but I am not sure how my parents and specially my mom could deal with it.
So, tomorrow, we are going to have almost a completer reunion. My parents, my sisters but not my brother are going to Istanbul, Turkey. That is supposed to be their vacation too. And I am also leaving Switzerland to go there. My flight is in the morning and it will take almost 3 hours. The time difference is only one hour. I guess, when you live in Europe, you do not really need to watch the time difference unlike the United States where there are 3 time zones. I can not imagine how it is handled in Russia with 11 time zones!

Anyhow, we are going to be together for a week. And I am planning to enjoy every second of it. :-) If they could stay up, I would not mind drinking coffee all the time not to fall sleep and just have chats with them. Why? Cause I do not exaclty know when will be the next time I could benefit from this great opportunity.

I am not sure how much time I have for this blog while I will be there. If any, I will for sure tell you of the situation there.
I myself have been only to the Airport in Istanbul before. Now is a very good time to explore this famous Euro-Middle eastern city.

Alright, I will now try to go to sleep.
Later,
Momo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb