Cribs


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland
October 20th 2005
Published: October 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to my CribWelcome to my CribWelcome to my Crib

This is the front door and main hallway. the rooms are to the left, the bathroom is on the right and the kitchen is at the end of the hall.
The weather has been getting colder with clouds every day for the past week. im starting to think about buying a scarf but i think i can hold out for a bit longer. Last night i met Sam at the train station at around 8 o'clock. he's the first friend to have visited me so i was pretty excited to see him. he was just travelling through with his Aunt so he was only here for the night and half the day this morning but it was still fun to hang out with a familiar face. i had to show them around and realized that i dont know exactly where everything is yet, but i did manage to find a store that sold him a switchblade and a colothing retailer for some other essentials. After he left it was back to the old routine of going to the gym and cooking some food. Now that my belly is full and i have some extra time, i figured i would do a Travel Blog version of "Cribs."


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

My roomMy room
My room

My room is the first door on the left. you can see my IKEA desk, my enormous bed and my wonderful view from the door way.
My Room from the WindowMy Room from the Window
My Room from the Window

This is so you all can get the full effect of my closet. the IKEA bag on the bottom right corner is my trashcan and the door doubles as a towel rack. my hamper is huge as you can see at the foot of the door. i havent been able to fill it up yet, dispite my best efforts.
Unique BathroomUnique Bathroom
Unique Bathroom

the bathroon is acctually normal by any standards. the one thing that is tough to get used to was the shower head not being attached to the wall. nothing like a little shoulder work out after practice.
The TV RoomThe TV Room
The TV Room

I know what you are thinking, "how nice, they have a rug." as long as you dont touch the barf stain from last year its actually rather comfy.
Our TVOur TV
Our TV

This is my handy work. our TV is on the blink so we had to make a few modifications. since the buttons broke i fashiond some out of tape and Q-Tips. the power button needs to stay pressed in so we use a screw driver for that. we have decided that the only thing worse than our TV is not having one.
Finaly, The KitchenFinaly, The Kitchen
Finaly, The Kitchen

Joe stopped by to demonstrate the size of our kitchen. he is touching both walls at the same time while all the cabinet and counter space is directly behind him. there are three burners on the stove to the right and a mini fridge below the dish dryer to the left. since we have to cook every meal we eat, things get a little crowded at times.
See you all soonSee you all soon
See you all soon

Hope you enjoyed talk to you all soon.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0563s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb