There’s a Roger in my life


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Sion
September 23rd 2007
Published: September 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes, I've decided to start blogging. I am trying to explain myself 2 things: why didn't I do it before and why am I doing it now. I cant find the Answers. I have no idea. and I don't care (in a different life I would probably go mad over not knowing something but now _ I don't care...I think that its the fact that I don't trust my writing skills, never wanted to write / be a writer / publish my thoughts or ideas. Whenever I was reading other people's blogs or stories I found my self thinking: I wish I could do it, I wish I could write like them. and they are not famous writers. YET. they are normal people. O.k. not normal. they are people. and inspiration. I think that everything is a proses: It took me very long even to start using the forums on the Internet, and then using my name on them. I was shocked in Africa to meet people that asked me: So you are the Merav for the "Lametayel forum"? or - I remember that you have said this and that and I want to say thank you / I want to say I hate you...I was scared of the Idea that people can find me and my private life on the net. Only lately I have realised that even when I am sending emails or writing in forums, Its all there. People can do with it what ever they want. I think that what started changing my ideas about the net. as I said - its a proses and I am going threw it. very slow... but - - time is what I have. O.k. now, I am done with the excuses. You can feel free to unsubscribe yourself from the mailing list (I am the last one who will take it personally) you hypocrites!
Roger had joined a new phase in my traveling
We met few weeks ago, just like lots of relationship starts nowadays - it was over the Internet. I saw his picture on a website, asked a friend to call and see if he is still available, then we met. we chose a public spot (as you know rule no. 1: blind dates should always be in public places). I've arrived a little early, its me after all, Africa time or not, I can't be late.. and was standing, a little nervous, waiting for Roger to arrive. and he did, Right on time. Swiss or not??? the minute I saw him coming I new hat he is the one for me. He was tall enough, dark, loves colours.
unfortunately he was still in another relationship he had to end for me but, I knew he is the right one for me and decided to wait for him. And I am very happy I did. The first thing I did, even before he broke up his other relationship was to buy him a present, so he will know that I am committed. I went to the nearest shopping mall and bought hisandhers glasses, just for us. A pink one and an orange one.
the weeks between the first blind date and the day we actually started our lives together weren't easy for me.. I had lots of hopes, dreams, thoughts and ideas. I always had some fears. I was afraid that he will be a little like Vanessa, the blond bitch from Africa, the one that wanted our money, was very moody, controlled our lives and never wanted to travel (only to the nearest mechanic). she was a heavy drinker, she was so addicted to oil.. u cant believe it!! I was hoping that Roger would be better - he is younger then her, bigger then her, he's a boy, and he is not blond. So - waiting for him to come and be with me involved lots of preparation - Would Roger like it? does he really need it? what would he say about that?
then, one day it just happened. he called me to say that he is all over the other one, that he is ready for me, that he cant wait to be with me and start our traveling together. So I went to his town (a small one called Zurich) and brought him home with me. It wasn't easy. We spent long hours together that day, getting to know each other traveling in little roads and towns in Switzerland, he is a bit slow (like boys sometimes are), and unfortunately he is a heavy smoker, but its o.k., as long as he wont become a heavy drinker. At some point I have realised that we cant really start traveling together before Roger would connect a little to his feminine side. In a way I understood that I am behaving like a regular woman - We find a guy we really like and then we want him to change for us. We talked about it and decided to go for the minimum. We should get him cleaned. I will take care of the rest.
now, to be a little more serious:


• D Driving Roger is a little like driving a sports car: he gets from 0 (min) to 90 (max) in about 20 minutes. and we are talking km/h, not mil/h (girls, now go to the nearest man, he will explain).
• He is more of a small truck then a bigigar and should be handled like this (or in other words: I don't care who you are that coming to visit me, You will never drive it).
• Roger was named after his creator. The Roger who bought a sweets delivery truck and made it into a home. (Roger was very emotional about selling the van and even kissed it goodbye... and we are talking a hippie in his 50's here...


Advertisement



24th September 2007

your Roger my Natan
I guess you expect to read my relationship with Natan my grey Daihatsu, sorry to disappoint, it could have been another little unimportant toy in my life. You know Oren would have killed me by now, but this is me. I’m not CARistic as you two, as long as it drives – fine with me. Happy to read your new blog, hope next time it won’t be on Roger … Very excited to be your first, I hope no one put a message while I’m typing Kisses. Nivi
24th September 2007

I knew it!
I knew you'll eventually start blogging and I knew Roger wasn't a man! You'll never would have given a man the headline... Very excited to read and very excited to tell you I'm back in Makumira and I'm going home on Saturday. Today I visited Arusha for the first time in 4 months and I really wished you were there... Have fun and drive carefully! Please don't stop writing
25th September 2007

The handsome Rogers!
How many girls can Rogers take?Rogers is colourful and handsome and a good cigers smoker too!where is Rogers taking you soon as a first date? i realy would like to congratulate you for making a step you are realy good in writting each time i get excited on the headings! you are soo wonderful.Love you!Dassa
27th September 2007

welcome to web 2! keep on the good work :) i hope you take good care of roger, you know how much they need us, even if they try to be matcho... and stay away from missions ;)

Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb