Chocolate aplenty


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Lake Geneva
September 23rd 2008
Published: September 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

BreathtakingBreathtakingBreathtaking

the climb up there was, the view wasn't too bad either. The view from Lake Tavaneuse
Aware that you all may be fed-up of receiving these emails now and bored of my holiday snaps (as if you could ever be!), I’ll keep this one brief.

I went to Geneva for the weekend, hired a cheap car, got upgraded to a 4x4 for free, so was happy about that. Stayed with some friends in Geneva, didn’t see the city, went mountain walking (climbing more like) in France, Portes du Soleil area and also went to Yvoires on the shores of Lake Geneva.

It was beautiful/pretty/spectacular/French/Swiss/Apline/Heidi/chocolatey all at the same time.
Oh and I flew from City airport for the first time which is fun as I could see my house when I landed.

There, that wasn’t so painful, wait until next month when I go back to China, then I might get a bit more verbose again.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Prettiness in AbondancePrettiness in Abondance
Prettiness in Abondance

That's the name of the town by the way
Off-roadingOff-roading
Off-roading

For all you Londoners, this is where a 4x4 should be used, off road (well, ok, it's only on the grass but you get the idea).
Another one to add to my listAnother one to add to my list
Another one to add to my list

of houses I'd like to own.
The dark blue roadThe dark blue road
The dark blue road

Ok, it may look the shortest route, but it was very steep
MooMoo
Moo

The Milka cow says hello
This was the easy bitThis was the easy bit
This was the easy bit

Not one for nervous people, it got a lot steeper very quickly
Lake TavaneuseLake Tavaneuse
Lake Tavaneuse

All that way and it was too cold to swim, brr.
From Lake GenevaFrom Lake Geneva
From Lake Geneva

..to the Finland station. Anyone guess the song? Yvoires on the lake, very pretty if a little touristy
Can you see the other side?Can you see the other side?
Can you see the other side?

Sadly a little misty, but still not a bad view for lunch


23rd September 2008

Its too short!!
I enjoyed this latest blog, but its too short!! No need to keep them brief at all! Oh well, roll on China blog... The pictures look amazing - you need a new word for breath-taking!! Hmm I might even consider this for my next trip... Kat x
24th September 2008

Nice!
Just checking my emails at the airport and got your blog. Looks awesome, very pretty. Enjoy China...........again and hopefully see you soon.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0387s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb