Canyoning (take 2) day 3


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
September 16th 2011
Published: September 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

well take 2 on the canyon trip. First thing I did this morning was look at the window to check how the weather was looking. LOOKS great. So I get ready and walk to the Alpine base site and suite and on the road. Only 7 of us this time compared to the 14 on wed. Again we get dressed and hike 20 mins to the actual canyon part and all seven of us get ready to get wet. First jump 10 meters High. Tad nervous but what can you do, They guide says, 1, 2, 3..... and Im like one more time please. 1, 2, 33333...... an away I go. Boom hit the cold water and feeling great. As im waiting for the the 5th person to go. She hesitates, gets nervous and slips down the side of the jump. I was thinking she had to get hurt. She swims over trying to be a champ but we could tell she messed her knee up pretty good. She one of the guides had to carry her out of the canyon and taker her back to the van. Mean while the 6 of us carried on. It was awesome. Great jumps....great slides. One part he tried to make us to a back flip as you jump off the rock, well that wasnt going to happen but I tried and i look like an idiot in the picture with my head tilted back trying to flip. Didint work out. ha. So some more jumps and slides and We made it through. It was so worth the money and the trip. Great Canyon to do. As we finished we had to hike about 20 minutes on shitty rocks and the water shoes were not very thick so I felt every one pierce my feet. Get back to the van, change into dry cloths and back to base we go. After we unload everything we get are free cheese, bread and veggies. MMM good. After eating I go back to the hostel head to the grocery store and get a few eggs and some stuff for dinner and meals tomorrow. Ice climbing is tomorrow and we have a picnic on top of a glacier. I eat dinner and I fall asleep about 10 am since I have an early morning.

OOOHH my body please make it one more day then I will let you rest on Sunday all day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0535s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb