Canyoning day 1


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
September 14th 2011
Published: September 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Up and ready to rock and roll. The weather looked horrible and was a little nervous we wont get to go down the canyon I want too. Got picked up around 9 am and we went to the camp site. ALPINE Rafting ( amazing place ). It was a huge crowd of people and we were being rushed left and right to get our gear and sit down for a prep talk. He pretty much tried to tell us this is not a canyon to fuck around in and there are some high jumps. He said if you cant jump ten meters ( 30 feet ) or scared too then we need to switch you the other canyon. I was a tad nervous because Im not to keen on heights but I just have to push through it. ha. We drive about hour to the canyon. We do one spot check to check the river height and he said looks good from here but if could be worse at the top so dont get your hopes up to much. Well we get to the top, suit up, walk about thirty minutes through woods to get to the canyon. UP and Down muddy slopes and with wet suits on. Not much fun. Well we get to the water and NOOOO. We cant do this canyon. I was pretty bummed out especially since we had to hike back, drive back plus 20 mins to get to the other canyon and It was the same canyon I did 12 years ago.

Well hour and half later we make it to the next canyon. Its the intermediate level and I was already suited up so I just wanted to do it. I could have ridden back with the other group that just finished but that wold have been a waste of the day. So rock on to the Grimsal Canyon. It was still alot of fun. Not to keen on repelling down the side of the cliff ha but it was still great. Got some awesome pictures. ( that I have already posted on facebook ) They did add some new stuff to the canyon and different routes. So it was alot of fun. We had about 13 in our group so it took some time to get through since we had to wait for one at a time stuff. No injuries thank god (especially since I talked Ali and this other girl into doing canyoning) and the day went smooth. Got back to the base camp and had some bread, cheese, tomatoes, cucumbers with some meat that I bought earlier today.

When I got back to the hostel I got some laundry done and sat on my tired ass all night and got some good sleep since I knew that I was going Hiking tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb