LOOONNNNGG Train ride


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
September 13th 2011
Published: September 13th 2011
Edit Blog Post

IT TOOK forever to get here. Left at 7 am in Nice and then Got here in Interlaken Switz. at 530. 4 train transfers and 10 hours later I'm in Heaven. Its so beautiful here. I mean I'm surrounded by mountains all around me. I'm exhausted from the train rides and since I have an early morning tomorrow night to go canyoning Im going to hit the sack really early. The food here is so expensive. Since I'm here for 5 days I went to the grocery store and cooking this week. Saw a few skydivers as I walked along the park. It was pretty neat but I definitely cant do that.. I'm happy with just canyoning and ice climbing. There is also lots of free hiking everywhere so I'm going to the top of some mountains this week too. Well more to come this week on my blogs, This is my adventure week. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb