20th -24 th of June


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Interlaken
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

20th -24 th of June
INTERLOCKEN!!!! What a beautiful place The swis apls are all around and the cold water makes the air crisp and fresh. The air has not felt so clean since I was in the middle of the Indian ocean. The hills and mountans makes this a must return if I ever get the chance. First day Travel UGH! 13 hours on a train from Vienna to interlocken. The hostel was quite the hike from the train station... with a heavy back pack on. I had quite the sweet going when I arived. To my sadness this was quite the Frat and sority kind of vibe. extrem sports and reall stupid jock kind of guys... the women were good looking but once they opened there mouth it was all over. But My first day there was canioning. AKA go to big deep canion and hike it. Huge jumps 30 ft but absolutly amazing I loved every minute of it. Moving and jumping in the water, I was home. The view was great the people were fun. I cant rember having more fun on this trip. Worth it, I paid lot of money but its was a once in a life time thing. I hope to have pictures up from my trip soon. Ate good swis food. Called it a night. Next day I was running a little slow. But once I had some food I was doing ok. Had river rafting the next day. I should have done ice climbing. with all the crazy things I have done on the water it wasnt that exciting for me. Should have known. Had fondue and breakfast like meal ate way to much and know why that when I return to Swiserland I will have a biger bank acount. Mc'D's is 14 Franks. ( 14 US) The only other curnency change overs I have left are Egypt and england. I be glad to be back on the dollar. While Im in rant mode. I am having the time of my life things I miss are a real pillow and a soft bed and while I eat at the kitchenet when I can to save cash its not the same I dont have my american ingreadiens. Im learning new ways to cook but some time you just want food the way you like it.
Last full day in swiserland. I took this day off did the laundry and relaxed. Venis and florance shold be intresting hope all works out well Greece and egypt are just so exciting things that Im looking forward to. Rome WOW been wanting to see that for ans long as I wanted to go to egypt. I hope my crazy schedual works out and I hope I get to venice at a good time to get some sleep. I hope the train strike doesnt mess up my schedual



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb