Prauge 13 -17th


Advertisement
Czech Republic's flag
Europe » Czech Republic » Prague
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


So far the highlight of my tour of europe. Its such a great dicomey of the new and the old every thing is close together and relativity cheep, except for the taxies. Now I cant pronounce most the the names of the things I saw but I had a great time doing them. I even ejoyed a night at the opera for 200 crowns about 16 US really really good. My First opera, any one who knows me knows how much of a star wars (think space opera) fan I am and I must admit I think I find my self a new opera fan... as long as they translate what there saying for me. I also hiked up the local valley mountain and what a view truly enjoyed it. I was with a couple of people I meet at the hostel and we took a nap on the hill side over looking the city. Truly amazing. The other big thing I have been running in to is there is a euro soccer tournament this year and its the big thing everywhere. I was in the city square when Czech lost not the most friendly of places after that But over all what a great old city that I would recommend to any one. The hostel was really crazy and I had to have three different keys just to get to my room but there was a kitchen et and me and a few people got together went shopping and maid a really good meal on the cheep. I made the eggs with ham potatoes and local cheese. There was spicy broccoli w/ cheese and sangria with fruit. Not the biggest drinker in the wold but the meal was really good. I wish I could put into words what a great place that was and McD's were every where so we came up with the lords prayer for Lord Mac
Oh oily father who art in playland
Happy be thy meal
Thine sesame seed bun
Apple pie with cin-a-mon
for breakfast or lunch after 10:30
Give us this day a fish fillet
and supper size our extra value meal
as we supervise the homeless people who eat around us
for thine is the beef and the chicken
and what ever is in a chicken Mcnugget
Da da da da
Im loving it



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb