24-27 june


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Veneto » Vicenza
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 2nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

24-27 june
I sit and watch venice float away in the train window. Its just amazing I could vacation there, its just great. I meat some truly great people and had a great time. First day I found a fellow star wars sci fi george lucas freak and found the indiana jones Church and other sights from the movie Note the inside is nothing like the movie The last crusade:-( ( I wanted to stand where x marks the spot). We had a great time. We saw many other sights including the plaza del marco and the Bridge of sighs. and the wonderful city of water. I truly wish I had a boat to explore my way around there I would have been in heavan. For thoues of you that heard of the bad smell... it is no more. Now I It is close to july and its starting to get really hot out. With that I spent most of the day time inside. It was just tooo hot out. So I went out after night fall. Was an intresing adventure. One should always make the point to get lost in venice. Its truly a great way to see what the city is all about. The jalato is just amazing I have a belly full right now and I just wish I had some water and I would be set. I got about 3 hours to get to florance and need to get tickets out of Greece to Rome and reservations in Rome but after that I should have smoth sailing up to rome with out any worrie of where Im going to stay. I wish every city was amazing as venice. Called my mom from a balcony overloking a canal and a street. It was strate out of a movie. even had my picture taken while drinking my morning coffee out there buy a tourist. Its kinda neet to be part of the tour. On the last day I said screew it to getting out of the hostel early and went with a large grup to the beach It was so great being in the water again. (I can now add the Adriatic sea to my list ) It makes a good day great. Im just so at home in the water. I met and talked to so many great people I just wish I could meet people like this in the states. I was the only american in the whole gang. It was great. and on the way back we took over the fan tail (the back end of the boat) of the water bus for the whole trip back we just had a good time and while out time together was short I will think of them and our time together fondly. and on the way back we had a religious sighting Moses is in venice I hope to get the picture of him from the guy with a good camera soon. Venice is a great dichotomy of the new and the old. AHH Venice actually saved money going there cause the hostel cooked breakfast and dinner. so the only thing I bought were cokes and jalatos 3 days 150 euro including bed not bad. Few notes. I did not make second class on this test so I did the right thing to get out of the navy. I have been growing my gotee for over a month now Its getting very full. I miss every one who reads this but IM having the best time EVER!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb