the home of OUR Americas cup


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva
November 23rd 2005
Published: November 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

My mate Olivier has been living in Geneva, Switzerland for the last few months saving up to go back to South America next week, so I while work was a bit slow I took the week off to go and hang with him before he left. it was great, as always to see him. He was house sitting for some friends of his, and got to use their motorbike so we pretty much boosted around all the time on that. we went across to France a couple of times to eat or check out sweet views of the Alps. We ate lots of great Cheese and Chocolate, went out pretty much every night, and I bought a brand new, genuine Swiss army knife - Evolution model!!! did I mention the Cholcolate? wow!. Geneva is a very rich city built on Banks, watches and good food, not somewhere I could stay forever but defintley worth checking out! So a massive thankyou to Olivier for again having me stay and looking after me so well, and also to Michel for a great night out in Macumba, and Nathalie for that delicious Cheese dish you made for us. it was so good to get
this was the view out of my bedroom when I woke upthis was the view out of my bedroom when I woke upthis was the view out of my bedroom when I woke up

I'm in Switzerland - that hill is where France starts
to try some traditional food, and wash it down with such yummy wine. hope to see you all again soon - russ


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

and some big gunsand some big guns
and some big guns

These were in this real cool old Museum right in the middle of Geneva that Olivier took me to. Guns, just like everything else these days have got a lot smaller havn't they...
wacky treewacky tree
wacky tree

best use of cable ties I've ever seen
WaterfrontWaterfront
Waterfront

they usually have a massive water fountain shooting water over 100m into the air out in the middle of that bay but it was turned off everyday I was there - gutted.
cruising to Francecruising to France
cruising to France

no passport checks here, just a sign.
French cottageFrench cottage
French cottage

no passport checks here, just a sign.
French farmerFrench farmer
French farmer

the first day we went to France you couldn't see Mt Blanc so I got this photo instead. good on ya mate
Geneva from the top of the hillGeneva from the top of the hill
Geneva from the top of the hill

Sorry Oli, whats this hill called again?
Cheese Fondu with Mirium and JackCheese Fondu with Mirium and Jack
Cheese Fondu with Mirium and Jack

this was a great night, the food was obviously great, and we all talk about travelling to cool places all night. Keep your eyes out for these 2 in a Febuary cos they're coming to New Zealand for a look around. have a great trip guys - russ
Oli enjoying one of our several aftermeal snacksOli enjoying one of our several aftermeal snacks
Oli enjoying one of our several aftermeal snacks

He treated me to a great steak at the Buffalo Grill, and we sampled the 2005 Bonjoulais Nuevou which was very nice indeed


24th November 2005

eat-a- d
I LOVE London its so vibrant and energetic!

Tot: 0.609s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 25; qc: 128; dbt: 0.2698s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb