Finally, my Dora sunglasses!


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Geneva » La Plaine
September 28th 2011
Published: September 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dora Sunglasses.Dora Sunglasses.Dora Sunglasses.

Apparently you need sunglasses to eat yogurt.
Well my mom flew into Geneva yesterday. It was good to see her. And most importantly, she was able to bring Isabelle her Dora sunglasses. Isabelle has been waiting patiently for her special sunglasses.

The sunglasses were not the only things that mom brought. It almost felt like Christmas. She also brought some Aunt Jemima syrup, some Kraft Peanut Butter, a new blade for my hockey stick, some toothpaste for the kids and a huge bag of chocolate chips, among other things. Why the chocolate chips you ask? Well, if you want to make chocolate chip cookies here, the only packages that you can buy are used up for one batch of cookies. Not many people bake here.

Anyways, another thing that mom brought was some contacts that I had shipped to my parents house. Mom and dad, thinking that they would be clever, decided that mom would bring one box of contacts and dad will bring the other box when he arrives October 14. The only problem with this is that my eyes are not the same prescription, so I have the box of contacts for my right eye and I will have to wait for the box of contacts for my left eye. That was good for a laugh.

Also, this morning I went to the shopping complex in Thoiry and I bought a reflective vest as well as a head light and tail light for Denis' bike. I need these items because when I ride the bike to school in the morning it is quite foggy and sometimes I can only see 20 feet in front of me. I decided that it was time to pick up these things as cars were swerving to miss me and as they were honking their horns at me. I decided that it would not be good to have our time in Switzerland cut short. So I am ready for tomorrow. Everyone should be able to see me on the road. I will be the guy shining bright like the sun.

Anyways, it is good to see mom and it gives the kids a fresh face as well. Someone else to play with besides Avery and myself.

Jarod

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb