Hiking and biking in the Tessin with Antonia


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Bellinzona
May 22nd 2006
Published: June 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Since I don't feel like putting in the effort right now for an extensive blog entry, I'll just post some of the photos from our trip to the Tessin (or Ticino in Italian) which is the Italian part of Switzerland in the south of the country. We were lucky to be able to use her uncle's apartment in the small city of Ascona which is situated directly above the Lake of Locarno. The weather was good for the most part though we did get soaked during one ride and it was usually somewhat hazy which prevented us from getting any really clear photos of the landscape but we had a great time anyway. We went biking on three days and hiking on two others so I certainly don't feel as though it was a typical, restful vacation week.

You may notice my fancy riding gear...I'm afraid I'm being somewhat Europeanized but I challenge any man (or woman I suppose) to ride 50 miles on a bike without some padding in their shorts. It wouldn't be a pleasant experience, I assure you. Plus, I think I look rather fetching.

I'll add more pics later and will also expound on the details a bit as time allows.




Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb