Day 15: Mount Pilatus (Apr 2017)


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
April 27th 2017
Published: September 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Thursday, 27th April 2017

Today is not exactly a perfect day to visit Mount Pilatus given the snowy conditions that sent overnight temperatures plummeting beyond freezing point. The snow-covered streets and trees greeted me as I made my way out of the hotel this morning. My hopes for clear blue skies were dampened as the BBC weatherman had predicted that the snow would persist right up to Friday evening.

These were the pictures that I took during my visit to Pilatus. I'm sure I would be back again someday for a different perspective when the weather is more forgiving and when the blue skies abound. For now, I will live with those snowy memories of the mountain.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb