Luzern


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-West » Lucerne
January 5th 2007
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Andrea in LuzernAndrea in LuzernAndrea in Luzern

Here's my friend Andrea in Luzern.
On the train to Luzern I met Andrea. She is from Thalwil (I think). She is very pleasant and smart and told me some things to do in my afternoon in Luzern. She is studying Law in Luzern and was going to meet a friend to study with. Her first language after Swissgerman, is German, but she also studied English and French in school of course. She doesn't like French very much. She has been to California when she was 12. She went to Los Angeles, San Francisco and also to Arizona to see the Grand Canyon. I told her I had never been to the Grand Canyon even though it is very close. She said, similarly, she had never been to the Materhorne here in CH. But she told me her favorite thing when she was a girl in LA was Disneyland. So I suppose she's been to the Materhorne there, eh!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Guggen MusicGuggen Music
Guggen Music

This is a carnival music in Luzern. Very good sound. I would have worn my costume too, however I left it in LA. I wanted to pack light. Shows me, huh!
Water Tower at LuzernWater Tower at Luzern
Water Tower at Luzern

On the bridge there is the Water Tower which used to be a prison a couple hundred years ago.
Chapel BridgeChapel Bridge
Chapel Bridge

This is the Chapel Bridge in Luzern. The chapel was built in 1175. The bridge to it was built somewhere in the 15th-16th century. They waited a long time to go to church!
Luzern for LunchLuzern for Lunch
Luzern for Lunch

Here's a view of Luzern for lunch.


Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb