Zurich


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
January 4th 2007
Published: January 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Zurich 1Zurich 1Zurich 1

Here's a view of Zurich before I left in the morning.
At the Hotel Alexander Guesthouse in Zurich I was trying my key in all the doors on the 2nd floor because I forgot which was my room number. Some noisy girls that were staying there came up to me laughing and took a look at my key. I didn't ask them to, they just took it out of my hand. Then they laughed at me and pointed to the stairs. I had to go up another floor. I forgot that in Europe you have the ground floor, then the first floor, then the second floor. Their laughter echoed all the way up the stairwell as I crawled to my cozy, welcoming, respite of a room. Lights out!

I woke up today in Zurich! Took some snaps of the city before getting on the train to Luzern.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Zurich 2Zurich 2
Zurich 2

Zurich with swans. Yes, lovely!


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb