Milan to Germany via Zurich


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich
March 2nd 2017
Published: March 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

After a sad farewell to Venice I headed off to Milan where I was fairly disappointed. Mainly because I realize outside of shopping there wasn't much I found exciting to do. Didn't help it was raining and cold. And while the Duomo was nice, it was well rainy and cold. And yes I know it's still winter but my mind is still in Asia temperatures!! But don't worry I did some shopping at places where they said "high end fashion outlet". Truthfully the prices still looked pretty high end and less outlet but it was warmer in the stores 😊

I'm now in Zurich for a 1.5 day stint. Everyone always makes fun of the fact that I have a relative in every country and most of the states in the US. Well let me tell you something - when your luggage is tipping the scales those relatives come in handy!! Some home cooked meals are a nice change of pace from the constant eating out as well.

It was a beautiful day out and I was able to walk around Bellevue and center city with some nice memories coming back to me. I am looking forward to being back for a longer period in a few weeks (when the weather will be even nicer hopefully!!) and breaking out my camera to get some pictures of the Lake one last time.

Tomorrow we do a nice road trip to Dusseldorf area to my other aunt's house (yes another relative!!) where we'll stay for a couple of days before I head off to Berlin. While I'm hoping our rental is a mini cooper, it seems we are going to have some ordinary cross over. Obviously the cross over will be more comfortable but the mini cooper will be soooo much more funny!! We could be our own version of Italian Job! I wonder if I can Just Kevin (aka: Kevin Fuva) to take the mini through the metro station. Maybe not though😞

While I have a few weeks to go I am getting closer to the end of my travels. There is a part of me that is looking forward to seeing my family in the US but the other part is not quite ready to stop! Let's see what the next chapter brings...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



2nd March 2017

is looking forward to seeing my family in the US
*clears throat* and friends ?
4th March 2017

And friends and friends! Especially those that have been reading my blog so regularly ?

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb